Indira Brand Slam | 4th Indira Brand Slam 2015
page-template-default,page,page-id-15645,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode-theme-ver-10.0,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive

4th Indira Brand Slam 2015

Pune, 30th October 2015: Indira Group of Institutes, Pune (IGI) organised the 4th edition of annual Indira Brand Slam Summit 2015 in Pune. The theme of this year’s summit was “Business Challenges in a Disruptive Era”

Delivering the keynote address Dr. Tarita Shankar, Chairperson, Indira Group of Institutes, said, “A brand is the perception of an entity and what Indira strongly believes in is building a strong foundation for corporate interface through excellent innovative practices. To this Prof. Chetan Wakalkar, Group Director, Indira Group of Institutes added ‘With the help of strong industry-institute interface and under the guidance of industry stalwarts, special programmes are delivered to students to bridge the gap between industry requirements and curriculum’.

The Summit witnessed Top Marketing experts, Corporate Heads and distinguished personalities discussing and debating the challenges faced by a brand in such disruptive era. Top well-known brands were awarded for their brand contribution/ individual contribution in building successful brands in India.

The Award categories were:

  1. Indira Consumer Choice Awards (INCCA) – These awards are the results of the opinions, perceptions and expectations through the responses of hundreds of consumers. The selection process has been perfected with the research by our students to ensure that only the most outstanding organizations are the winners within an industry. Awards were conferred to Mahindra & Mahindra (Represented by Mr. Rajeev Malik, Senior General Manager- Marketing from Truck and Bus Division) –Multi –Screen Media Pvt. Ltd. (Represented by Mr. Ajay Kumar Meher, Senior VicePresident (IT&PP) , Silver Ice Beverages (RIO) (Represented by Mr. Rahul Sangoi- Director) , Trent Hypermarket Ltd. (Represented by Mr. Tejas Dhabalia, Marketing Head) and Adlabs Entertainment Limited (Represented by Mr. Dhimant Bakshi, Business Head (Vice President) Retail Vertical)

  2. Indira Super Achiever Awards (ISA) were presented to professionals who have had tremendous achievements in their respective fields. It’s an attempt to recognize the Talent, Competence and Skills of individuals and professionals, whose contribution-value to the organization is high. Awards were conferred to Mr. Atul Goel (Managing Director, Goel Ganga Group) and Mr. Rajat Grover (Group Executive Vice President – Human Capital Management, YES BANK)

  3. Indira Digital Don Awards (IDDA) were presented to top brands to recognize, celebrate and encourage the work being done in the ever-growing advertising and marketing communications activity in the digital media space. Awards were conferred to (Represented by Mr. Abhishek Joshi – Director-Digital Marketing & Customer Acquisition (India & Singapore), (Represented by Mr. Rohan Bhansali, Co-Founder), Little Internet Pvt. Ltd. ( (Represented by Mr. Ajinkya Burbure, Manager –Business Development) and HDFC Bank (Represented by Mr. Kiran Gadhari, Head – Digital Innovation & Acceleration)

  4. Indira Young Achiever Awards (IYA) were presented to young professionals to acknowledge, encourage and most importantly promote the positive achievements, best practices, and excellence of such professionals in the organisations they are serving. Awards were conferred to Ms. Gayatri Padgaokar ( Marketing Operations, Vodafone) & Mr. Shashank Gaur (Regional Trade Marketing Manager- Western Region – Reckitt & Benckiser [I] Ltd.)

The 4th edition of annual Indira Brand Slam Summit 2015 saw a participation of over 500 delegates, which included representatives from the corporate world, Directors, staff member and students of management institutes. Also goodie bags were sponsored by Suhaana Masale and stall presence by Honda Bikes, RIO -Flavored Sparkling Drink, Suhaana, etc. The mascot for the summit was BRAINNO created by 1st yr PGDM student of ISBS – Ms. Tanushree Gupta.